Confinement promotes a sedentary lifestyle and obesity ... But more and more people want to take up sport to breathe and feel better.

Sport represents a major marker of society that could become a public health and education issue for the physical and mental benefits it provides.

Start 2 Run is a digital application created by Energy Lab in 2013 that motivates runners to surpass themselves to achieve their goals.


“We have found that since the confinement in March 2020 each individual has a tendency to do more sport. In fact, last year twice as many training sessions (2 million activities) were recorded in the Start 2 Run application compared to an average year over the past 6 years. There are more and more walkers, novice runners. " Paul Van Den Bosch, founder of the Energy Lab group and of the START 2 RUN running app

To mark the occasion, singer and dancer Loic Nottet joined the Start 2 RUN team in 2020 and became an ambassador and digital coach. The goal? Put your notoriety to profit from a sports application by promoting the hygiene of life and general well-being.

 

 

Today, the application has more than 500 active users and the Start 000 RUN team does not intend to stop there! She claims loud and clear the benefits of sport on a daily basis to change mentalities.

This innovation is in tune with the times since our connected society will be able to run with its smartphone and benefit from digital individual training with a coach. Even though we know that more than 54% of runners already use a smartphone while running, 46% still need to be convinced… Because yes, following your progress also means developing faster and achieving real goals. And since health and sport go hand in hand, the app is also programmed to offer advice on sleep and healthy eating.

As a final clap, know that running also makes it possible to be more resistant to viral infections such as COVID-19 for example… Sportsman yes and better protected! Of course with the app it's even better.

No more excuses! We put on our sneakers, we take our phone and we are Start 2 RUN ...

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Other articles

Receive updates

Subscribe to our newsletter

We do not spam! Check out our Privacy Policy

Other articles

The world as seen by cats

Whiskas mandated the AMV BBDO agency to highlight in a few prints, the understanding that the company has cats. The result is surprising by its

EnglishFrançais

Le confinement favorise la sédentarité et l’obésité… Mais de plus en plus de personnes souhaitent se mettre au sport pour souffler et se sentir mieux.

Le sport représente un marqueur majeur de la société qui pourrait devenir un enjeu de santé public et d’éducation pour les avantages physiques et mentaux qu’il procure.

Start 2 Run, c’est une application digitale créée par Energy Lab en 2013 qui motive les runneurs à se dépasser pour atteindre leurs objectifs.


« Nous avons constaté que depuis le confinement en mars 2020 chaque individu a tendance à faire plus de sport. En effet, l’an dernier deux fois plus de sessions d’entraînements (2 millions d’activités) ont été enregistrées dans l’application Start 2 Run par rapport à une année moyenne au cours des 6 dernières années. Il y a de plus en plus de marcheurs, de coureurs novices. » Paul Van Den Bosch, fondateur du groupe Energy Lab et de l’application running START 2 RUN

Pour marquer le coup, le chanteur et danseur Loic Nottet rejoint l’équipe Start 2 RUN en 2020 et devient ambassadeur et coach numérique. L’objectif ? Mettre sa notoriété à profit d’une application de sport en valorisant l’hygiène de vie et le bien-être général.

 

 

Aujourd’hui, l’application compte plus de 500 000 utilisateurs actifs et l’équipe Start 2 RUN ne compte pas s’arrêter là ! Elle revendique haut et fort les bienfaits du sport au quotidien pour faire évoluer les mentalités.

Cette innovation est dans l’air du temps puisque notre société connectée pourra courir avec son smartphone et bénéficier d’un entraînement individuel digital avec un coach. Même si on sait que déjà plus de 54 % des coureurs utilisent un smartphone pendant leur running, il reste 46 % à convaincre… Parce que oui, suivre son évolution, c’est aussi se développer plus vite et atteindre des objectifs réels. Et comme la santé et le sport font la paire, l’application est aussi programmée pour proposer des conseils sur le sommeil et l’alimentation saine.

En guise de clap de fin, sachez que courir permet aussi d’être plus résistant face aux infections virales comme le COVID-19 par exemple… Sportif oui et mieux protégé ! Bien sûr avec l’application, c’est encore mieux.

Plus d’excuses ! On enfile ses baskets, on prend son téléphone et on est Start 2 RUN…

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Autres articles

Recevez les mises à jour

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Nous ne spammons pas ! Consultez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Autres articles

Des news de I-Dispo

Pour ceux qui ne le savent pas encore, I-Dispo est un service de prise de rendez-vous en ligne via de nombreux supports tels que : Internet,

EnglishFrançais